This blog site will be closed for scheduled maintenance between 20:30 and 21:30 (GMT) on 02Jan2021

Total views 1,366 

This blog site will be closed for scheduled maintenance from 20:30 to around 21:30 (GMT) on 02Jan2021:

  • 07:30 to around 08:30 on 03Jan2021 (Melbourne)
  • 05:30 to around 06:30 on 03Jan2021 (Tokyo)
  • 02:00 to around 03:00 on 03Jan2021 (India)
  • 21:30 to around 22:30 (Western Europe)
  • 15:30 to around 16:30 (East Coast USA)
  • 12:30 to around 13:30 (West Coast USA)

A number of software packages will be updated for stability and security.

Thank you for your understanding!

This blog site will be closed for scheduled maintenance between 21:00 and 22:00 (British Summer Time) on 07Aug2020

Total views 1,567 

This blog site will be closed for scheduled maintenance from 21:00 to around 22:00 (British Summer Time) on 07Aug2020:

  • 06:00 to around 07:00 (Melbourne)
  • 05:00 to around 06:00 (Tokyo)
  • 01:30 to around 02:30 (India)
  • 22:00 to around 23:00 (Western Europe)
  • 16:00 to around 17:00 (East Coast USA)
  • 13:00 to around 14:00 (West Coast USA)

The software “stack” that includes WordPress, PHP and mySQL needs to be upgraded to improve stability and security.

Thank you for your understanding!

This blog site will be closed for scheduled maintenance (2nd attempt) between 20:30 and 21:30 (British Summer Time) on 24Apr2020

Total views 1,870 

This blog site will be closed for scheduled maintenance (2nd attempt) from 20:30 to around 21:30 (British Summer Time) on 24Apr2020:

  • 05:30 to around 06:30 (Melbourne)
  • 04:30 to around 05:30 (Tokyo)
  • 01:00 to around 02:00 (India)
  • 21:30 to around 22:30 (Western Europe)
  • 15:30 to around 16:30 (East Coast USA)
  • 12:30 to around 13:30 (West Coast USA)

A number of software packages will be updated for stability and security.

Thank you for your understanding!

This blog site will be closed for scheduled maintenance between 10:30 and 11:30 (British Summer Time) on 22Apr2020

Total views 2,178 

This blog site will be closed for scheduled maintenance from 10:30 to around 11:30 (British Summer Time) on 22Apr2020:

  • 19:30 to around 20:30 (Melbourne)
  • 18:30 to around 19:30 (Tokyo)
  • 15:30 to around 16:30 (India)
  • 11:30 to around 12:30 (Western Europe)
  • 05:30 to around 06:30 (East Coast USA)
  • 02:30 to around 03:30 (West Coast USA)

A number of software packages will be updated for stability and security.

Thank you for your understanding!

Newly updated apps about Efficiency and SAS Studio

Total views 1,802 

Because of the heavy traffic in London the locals complain that “you wait ages for a bus, then 2 arrive at the same time!”. I hope you don’t complain in the same way when I write two blogs posts within days of each other, but I find that this often happens when I get a little spare time to work on my apps.

Unlike in my previous post, these two apps are not in any way related to each other, apart from being named 12 and 13 in my list. Both apps can be installed from Google Play, Amazon Appstore and Chrome Web Store, depending on your preferred platform.

“Efficiency: How Do You Do This in SAS?” looks at how to improve SAS efficiency, whether efficiency means speed of execution, ease of maintenance, or both. This paid-for app has had some of the answer text updated.

“Studio: How Do You Do This in SAS?” looks at the installation, configuration and uses of SAS Studio and SAS University Edition. This paid-for app now includes links about the licensing limits for using SAS University Edition, along with a summary of those restrictions.

The latest versions of all the apps can be found here.